Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From

I’m excited to participate in The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday for the first time! I hope the topic this week (ten authors whose books I own the most of) will provide a fun insight into my bookshelves and reading life!

20140105_103736

I have my stuff together more than this Christmas-time photo
might indicate. It was taken months ago!

Counting down, here are the ten authors I own the most books from with many ties:

Five –

Stephen Covey (2) I’m a business school graduate. Enough said!

Geraldine Brooks (2) People of the Book and Year of Wonders were both amazing.

Barbara Kingsolver (2) I haven’t read The Poisonwood Bible yet, but I really liked Small Wondera collection of post-9/11 essays.

Four –

Frank McCourt (3) I first read Angela’s Ashes in high school and fell in love. I quickly purchased Teacher Man and ‘Tis when they were published and mourned McCourt’s passing.

William Shakespeare (3) Why not?

Isabel Allende (3) – One of my favorite authors, I have Zorro, Portrait in Sepia and Daughter of Fortune.

Three –

Jon Krakauer (4) I will never climb Everest or do many of the things he’s done and written about, but I love Krakauer’s writing style.

Laura Ingalls Wilder (4) – Obviously, I should have more. I do have three Wilder-related books on my shelves, though.

Two –

 J.K. Rowling (8) The Harry Potter series, of course, and The Casual Vacancy have (and will always have) treasured spots on my bookshelves.

One –

Fraggle Rock Series (15) We found these for Claire at a garage sale. We all enjoy reading them!

Top Ten Tuesdays hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

**Linked up with The Broke and the Bookish**

6 thoughts on “Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From

  1. J.K Rowling is one of my top ones too. I have all the Harry Potters, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Quidditch Through the Ages, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard. Plus I have The Cuckoo’s Calling on my kindle- if you count that as JK.

    My other major one is probably Jodi Picoult, I have all of hers except the one she wrote with her daught, that may actually be more than the Rowling books- I haven’t counted.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Reads | 7.7.2014 | The 1000th Voice

  3. Pingback: Weekly Reads | 8.3.2014 | The 1000th Voice

Leave a comment