What I’ve Watched: March

What I’ve Watched is a summary of new things I’ve watched in the previous month. Read more about What I‘ve Watched here.

The Lucky One The Lucky One | Warner Brothers | What I've Watched | The 1000th Voice BlogVia

Surprisingly good. It follows typical Nicholas Sparks stories and the movie adaptations: a row boat, Spanish moss, someone keeping the couple apart. It’s sacriligious as a book lover to say, but this is the way to experience a Nicholas Spark book. As a move it’s a fun, romantic way to spend a couple hours, plus Zac Efron is hot and no longer jail bait.

Les MiserablesLes Miserables | What I've Watched | The 1000th Voice BlogVia

This movie didn’t garner so many prestigious nominations and awards for nothing. It’s a great adaptation. The acting, set design, and costumes are great. Anne Hathaway’s performance was breathtaking and heartbreaking at the same time. Also, I love Helena Bonham Carter’s oddities. Casting her alongside Sacha Baron Cohen was pure genius in my opinion.

Zero Dark Thirty Zero Dark Thirty | What I've Watched | The 1000th Voice BlogVia

This was good. I was a little tired when we first watched it, so I’ll have to rewatch it to figure some plot points out. This movie furthered my respect and admiration for Kathryn Bigelow.

Bates Motel Bates Motel | A & E | The 1000th Voice BlogVia

The Atlantic Wire accurately reviewed this as campy. It truly is. It’s so weird, and it’s a mashup of modern and vintage. iPods exist in this world, yet Norma and Norman dress as they are in the still. It’s delightful, and I have to catch up!

Rise of the Guardians Rise of the Guardians | DreamWorks Pictures | What I've Watched | The 1000th Voice BlogVia

This was Claire’s Easter gift. It was good. I personally loved the tattooed, Russian Santa.

Have you watched anything interesting lately?

3 thoughts on “What I’ve Watched: March

  1. I saw Rise of the Guardians when it was released in the cinema and I absolutely loved it.
    In the past month, I’ve been having Criminal Minds marathons, seen Jack the Giant Slayer in cinemas (much better than I expected), rediscovered my love of Midnight In Paris via DVD, and started a Lord of the Rings marathon with just the last film to go.

    Like

    • Oh, I love the Criminal Minds marathons on TV. I haven’t seen Jack or Midnight in Paris. I definitely want to see Midnight in Paris. It looked really interesting!

      I really enjoyed the Lord of the Rings movies. I hope you enjoy finishing your marathon!

      Like

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What I’m Reading! | The 1000th Voice

Leave a Reply

